Dr. Joachim Wiesemann:
Dixiplot

deutsch

   ServicesTeamProjectsDixiplotContact

     Documentation | Download | Prices

                  
Dixiplot


The visualization and analysis software Dixiplot is optimized for measurement and simulation data. It offers a very fast display - even of large data volumes - without skipping values. This means that even in very long recordings, a single disturbance spike can be reliably localized, regardless of the zoom level.

Dixiplot can directly read many, even proprietary file formats. For example from Matlab, Labview and various oscilloscope files.

The diagram types available are time history (y/t), x/y curves and locus display. There are five different methods of interpolation for connecting the data points, five line types, 16 colours and variable line thicknesses for displaying traces.

The ability to display traces from multiple data files in a single diagram makes it very easy to e.g. compare measurement and simulation data. With various cursors, individual data points can be read out and compared very easily.

Different arrangements and orientations of axes as well as fade-in grids and boxes give a high degree of creative freedom.

Various automatic functions (for scaling traces, assigning axes, ...) generate a clear diagram even without manual intervention.

Various Fourier analysis methods are available for further analysis of the data. These also allow, for example, the analysis of non-equidistantly sampled data. And also the identification of harmonics in case of unsuitable window width.



Legal notice Data privacy policy

Dr. Joachim Wiesemann:
Dixiplot

english

   LeistungenTeamProjekteDixiplotJobsKontakt

     Dokumentation | Download | Preisliste

                  
Dixiplot


Die Visualsierungs- und Analyse-Software Dixiplot ist optimiert für Mess- und Simulationsdaten. Sie bietet eine sehr schnelle Anzeige – auch großer Datenmengen – ohne Werte zu unterschlagen. Damit kann auch in sehr langen Aufzeichnungen ein einzelner Stör-Spike unabhängig von der Zoomstufe sicher lokalisiert werden.

Dixiplot kann sehr viele, auch proprietäre Dateiformate direkt einlesen. Z. B. von Matlab, Labview und diverse Oszilloskop-Dateien.

Als Diagrammtypen stehen Zeitverlauf (y/t), x/y- und Ortskurvendarstellung zur Verfügung. Es stehen fünf verschiedene Interpolationsmethoden, wie die Datenpunkte zu verbinden sind, zur Auswahl, fünf Linientypen, 16 Farben und Liniendicken um Kurven darzustellen.

Die Möglichkeit, Kurven aus mehreren Datendateien in einem Diagramm anzuzeigen, erlaubt es Mess- und Simulationsdaten sehr einfach zu vergleichen. Mit den verschiedenen Cursorn können sehr leicht einzelne Datenpunkte ausgelesen und verglichen werden.

Verschiedenen Anordnungen und Orientierungen von Achsen sowie einblendbare Gitter geben eine hohe gestalterische Freiheit.

Verschiedene Automatiken (Kurvenskalierung, Achsenzuordnung, ...) erzeugen ein übersichtliches Diagramm auch ohne manuelle Eingriffe.

Zur weiteren Analyse der Daten stehen verschiedene Fourier-Analyse-Verfahren zur Verfügung. Diese erlauben z. B. auch die Analyse nicht äquidistant abgetasteter Daten. Und auch die Identifikation von Harmonischen bei nicht passender Fensterbreite.



Impressum Datenschutz